Facebook new privacy settings – are now much easier than ever before, with shortcut to privacy settings, Facebook has given their users a new, simple and easy to choose setting menus. Placing an icon at top right of your profile, makes it easier to check, what control you have on your social media profile – Facebook.
Today, when you land on your Facebook profile – www.facebook.com, you will see this icon added, that brings three options when pressed.
- Who can see my stuff?
- Who can contact me?
- How do I stop someone from bothering me?
In this article we are going to review these three options with few more updates that Facebook recently did in Facebook new privacy settings. Basically, these three options have been placed into a single icon at top of Facebook profile is I think just to let users aware of the new settings.
- Read: Now Set Privacy over Each Profile Picture on Facebook Manually
- Read: Disable Facebook Unless You Have Notifications to Check
Facebook New Privacy Settings: Privacy Shortcuts
When you click on the icon positioned in between the ‘home’ and ‘settings’ you will get various options to control your privacy on Facebook.
Just like, “View As” inside “Who can see my stuff” I don’t know if you people know that this option in Facebook helps users to see what other people see on your timeline. For instance, if you have made some part of your profile info visible for few and hidden for many then this option helps you check how your facebook profile appear to others. Before, this option was inside privacy settings and was not easily visible to users.
Now this is what Facebook have actually updated in Facebook new privacy settings – you can now filter messages that are been sent to your Inbox.
- Basic Filtering – if you wish to get messages from friends and friends of friends.
- Strict Filtering – if you chose this you will not get messages from people you are not friend with.
There are few disturbing people on everyone’s Facebook account. If you too have disturbing people in your friend list who tags you everywhere, disturbs you every time, and are not worth to keep in your friend list then you can now easily block them from – privacy shortcuts “How do I stop someone from bothering me” option. Before, this option was inside privacy settings and was not easily visible to users.
Privacy Settings and Tools
One link at the bottom of the Privacy Shortcuts “See More Settings” will leads to the privacy settings and tools menu which lays things out clearly. Here you will find option to prevent search engines from linking to a Timeline is included along with “Timeline and Tagging Settings” option to simplify and control your stuff.
The most required change they have done in this update is the log that displays almost everything you’ve done on Facebook — tagged photos.
This will help you sort your history, say, you are tagged in multiple photos but aren’t aware of, this new layout will help you show all these photos and tags. You can untag yourself from bunch of photos at once, also, delete multiple status updates.